Concerts

Music fills the air in The Village Green during the warm weather season. The Village Green Commons is the stage for artist performances with lawn seating, including the popular concert series, Groovin' On the Green. Additional concerts and musical programs are also held during the summer; check the Calendar for more information.

An important new set-up policy is in place for 2019. Chairs may be set up in the lawn at any time the day of the concert. However, no chairs will be allowed to be set up within the wings of the Commons until after 4:30 p.m. Tents are permissible but they must be put up next to the path at the back of the event lawn.

All concerts are free and begin at 6:30 p.m. at The Village Green Commons. They will be held rain or shine (although we prefer shine!).

The Village Green needs your help to continue to sponsor these fantastic concerts. Please consider a donation on our GoFundMe page so that we may continue to bring you great music, festivals and other fun events.

Groovin' On the Green

Hurricane Creek

Rock
Saturday, May 25, 2019

The Wobblers

Rhythm and Blues
Friday, June 7, 2019

Zuzu Welsh Music

Blues/Rock
Friday, June 14, 2019

Porch 40

Rock
Friday, June 21, 2019

Andalyn

Rock Americana
Friday, June 28, 2019

Continental Divide

Motown, Beach and Funk
Friday, July 5, 2019 (same night as the Fireworks Extravaganza)

Hurricane Creek

Rock
Friday, July 12, 2019

High Five Band

Rock
Friday, July 26, 2019

The Currys

Country/Blues/Rock
Friday, August 2, 2019

Eat a Peach

Classic Rock
Friday, August 9, 2019

Americana Jones

Americana Roots
Friday, August 16, 2019

Andrew Beam

Classic Country
Friday, August 23, 2019

Mac Arnold and a Plate Full O' Blues

Blues
Saturday, August 31, 2019