Concerts

Music fills the air in The Village Green during the warm weather season. The Village Green Commons is the stage for artist performances with lawn seating. The Greater Cashiers Area Merchants Association sponsors the popular concert series, Groovin' On the Green. Additional concerts and musical programs are also held during the summer; check the Calendar for more information.

The Village Green needs your help to continue to sponsor these fantastic concerts. Please consider a donation on our GoFundMe page so that we may continue to bring you great music, festivals and other fun events.

Groovin' On the Green

Mac Arnold and Plate Full O' Blues

Saturday, May 27, 2017
6:30 p.m.
The Village Green Commons
Free

Geoff McBride

Friday, June 2, 2017
6:30 p.m.
The Village Green Commons
Free

The Colby Deitz Band

Friday, June 9, 2017
6:30 p.m.
The Village Green Commons
Free

The Bo Spring Band

Friday, June 16, 2017
6:30 p.m.
The Village Green Commons
Free

Rockell Scott and Friends

Friday, June 23, 2017
6:30 p.m.
The Village Green Commons
Free

Andalyn

Friday, June 30, 2017
6:30 p.m.
The Village Green Commons
Free

Hurricane Creek

Friday, July 7, 2017
6:30 p.m.
The Village Green Commons
Free

Joe Lasher, Jr.

Friday, July 21, 2017
6:30 p.m.
The Village Green Commons
Free

The Buchanan Boys

Friday, July 28, 2017
6:30 p.m.
The Village Green Commons
Free

The Jackson Taylor Band

Friday, August 4, 2017
6:30 p.m.
The Village Green Commons
Free

High 5

Friday, August 11, 2017
6:30 p.m.
The Village Green Commons
Free

Julie Gribble

Friday, August 18, 2017
6:30 p.m.
The Village Green Commons
Free

The Sundown Band

Friday, August 25, 2017
6:30 p.m.
The Village Green Commons
Free

Hurricane Creek

Saturday, September 2, 2017
6:30 p.m.
The Village Green Commons
Free